Every Move You Make – C. L. Taylor

Bewertung: 4 von 5.

Five very different people who are tormented by a stalker meet through a support group online. When one of them gets killed by their stalker things suddenly get intense. They get a thread that one of them gets killed in ten days. They decide to fight back. But that is easier said than done.

The story unfolds from the remaining five characters POV’s. There is a kind of countdown until the day someone is supposed to die. The story is intense and you can feel the dread of the characters being stalked, to always live in fear of your stalker being there watching you, interfere with your life. What an awful feeling. There are some twists and some action and yes, not everything sounds believable and some things are a bit over the top but I was fortunately never stalked so what do I know. The author explains in her acknowledgement that she has been a victim of a stalker herself so she knows what she is talking about.

The book held my interest and I was very invested in the story. This was my fifth book from this author and I had very different opinions about them. But I liked this one and I will surely look out for her next book.

I received an ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar