Louise Candlish – Swimming Pool

The Swimming PoolThe Swimming Pool by Louise Candlish
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A very dark story that takes you deep into the not so pleasant places in a human soul. The characters are all not very likable but that makes them very realistic. They all have their flaws. I realy dislikes Natalie and her husband Ed. They are so self-rightous. When Natalie gets drawn to beautiful and glamorous Lara all her guidelines went out of the window. I loved to see her downfall, stumbling over herself and her pomous actions. I really disliked how she howerd over her daughter Molly. I must admit, I felt schadenfreude when everything went down for her. I really enjoyed reading this book . It is very realistic and I think this could happen to almost everybody. This book is dark and uncomfortabel and because of that very enjoyable.

View all my reviews

Kommentar verfassen

