Christopher Brookmyre – Black Widow

Rezension:

Black Widow - Chris Brookmyre

I have never read a book by author Christopher Brookmyre before. So I did not know what to expect.  I have to admit that at the beginning I had some difficulties finding into the story. As a reader I was just thrown into the story, the trial and its characters. I took a while until I was into it. But it was worth the struggle.

 

Diana Jager is accused of the killing of her husband. She and Peter have been married only for a couple of months. They had a whirlwind romance and hasted the marriage. Now Peter is dead. His sister thinks that there is more behind the story of an accident than meets the eye. She turns to a journalist in need of a good story to get his reputation back. He begins to follow the story.

 

I think I never read a book as good constructed like this. It has impressively good characters, not all very likeable, but nevertheless very well created. The story is quite complicated and I will not lengthen this review babbling about its twists and turns. That is for you future readers to experience. It would only spoil your reading this extraordinary book. It is quite a read, a bit difficult, but very well set and build. I enjoyed reading it very much. It is far from being predictable and definitely different from most of the psychological thrillers I read so far.

 

I received a copy from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review
 
 

 

Original post:
coriander.booklikes.com/post/1412569/christopher-brookmyre-black-widow

Kommentar verfassen

