Claire Vaye Watkins – Gold Fame Citrus

Gold Fame Citrus - Claire Vaye Watkins

I really wanted to like this book. But it was not the right one for me. I read until 50% but I could not get into it. I disliked Luz so much. And I really did not understand the story. I was waiting for Luz to get to this people in the dunes but when it finally happened…nothing happened. I also had some problems with the writhing. When I started to find excuses for not reading I just stopped. I also got that feeling this book was too ‚American‘ for me as a European. So I quit.

Original post:
coriander.booklikes.com/post/1321127/claire-vaye-watkins-gold-fame-citrus

Kommentar verfassen

